Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Junior Guerra
ERA W-L K
1.38 1-0 6
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 5-11 / 234
Position: SPBorn: 1/16/1985 Birthplace: San Felix, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2001)


Latest News
Apr. 20 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Junior Guerra walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Saturday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Junior Guerra improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-7 on Monday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Junior Guerra recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Saturday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Junior Guerra walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Friday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Junior Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Junior Guerra walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-8 on Saturday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Junior Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Junior Guerra allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 7 3 3 1 1 1 3 2.00 6.75
2016 Mil 9 3 0 - 0 20 20 0 121.2 94 40 38 10 43 2 100 1.13 2.81
2017 Mil 1 4 0 - 0 21 14 0 70.1 61 44 40 18 43 0 67 1.48 5.12
2018 Mil 6 9 0 - 0 31 26 0 141.0 143 74 64 19 55 0 136 1.40 4.09
2019 Mil 1 0 1 - 2 10 0 0 13.0 6 2 2 2 7 0 6 1.00 1.38
Career 17 16 1 - 2 85 60 0 350.0 311 163 147 50 149 3 312 1.31 3.78

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mil 20 35 2 8 2 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .229 .229 .286
2017 Mil 21 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil 31 35 2 4 3 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .114 .114 .200
Career 85 86 4 12 5 0 0 0 0 30 0 0 .140 .140 .198

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 2 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.93
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 2 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.93
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 2 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 119 97 93 94.9 55.09
Curveball 44 85 79 81.5 20.37
Slider 1 83 83 83 .46
Split-Finger 52 88 84 85.9 24.07

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.