Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Mark Canha
AVG HR RBI
.241 2 3
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 212
Position: LFBorn: 2/15/1989 Birthplace: San Jose, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 2-1. Canha scored once. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 9-1. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Texas Rangers 8-6. Canha scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-2. Canha scored once. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. Canha scored twice. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-0. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 0 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 3-2. Canha scored once. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 7-0. Canha scored once. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 124 441 61 112 22 3 16 70 33 96 7 2 .254 .315 .426
2016 Oak 16 41 4 5 0 0 3 6 0 20 0 1 .122 .140 .341
2017 Oak 57 173 16 36 13 1 5 14 7 56 2 0 .208 .262 .382
2018 Oak 122 365 60 91 22 0 17 52 34 88 1 2 .249 .328 .449
2019 Oak 13 29 8 7 1 0 2 3 10 10 0 0 .241 .450 .483
Career 332 1049 149 251 58 4 43 145 84 270 10 5 .239 .310 .425

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.