Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Andrew Chafin
ERA S K
3.24 0 8
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/17/1990 Birthplace: Kettering, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Andrew Chafin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Thursday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Tuesday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Sunday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Andrew Chafin fell to 0-1, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Wednesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Boston Red Sox 15-8 on Friday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Tuesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:19 AM PT2:19 AM MT3:19 AM CT4:19 AM ET4:19 ET8:19 GMT16:19 1:19 AM MST3:19 AM EST2:19 AM CST3:49 AM VEN12:19 UAE2:19 AM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.0 13 6 6 0 8 1 10 1.50 3.86
2015 Ari 5 1 2 - 2 66 0 0 75.0 56 23 23 3 30 6 58 1.15 2.76
2016 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 22.2 22 18 17 1 11 1 28 1.46 6.75
2017 Ari 1 0 0 - 0 71 0 0 51.1 48 21 20 5 21 3 61 1.34 3.51
2018 Ari 1 6 0 - 0 77 0 0 49.1 41 18 17 0 25 1 53 1.34 3.10
2019 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 8.1 7 3 3 1 5 0 8 1.44 3.24
Career 7 10 2 - 3 260 3 0 220.2 187 89 86 10 100 12 218 1.30 3.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 3 2 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Ari 66 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 260 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 13.50
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 27.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 61 95 90 93.2 46.92
Slider 69 86 81 83.7 53.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.