Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Chase Anderson
ERA W-L K
4.70 3-2 55
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 201
Position: SPBorn: 11/30/1987 Birthplace: Wichita Falls, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
June 22 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Chase Anderson fell to 3-2, allowing six runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-7 on Friday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed three runs on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Sunday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Chase Anderson fell to 3-1, allowing four runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Miami Marlins 16-0 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Chase Anderson improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-5 on Thursday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed three runs on six hits in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 1 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Anderson (lacerated right middle finger) will start Saturday in Atlanta.
Analysis: The right-hander posted a 1.86 ERA in two starts before landing on the IL on May 1.
Apr. 27 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Chase Anderson allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 10-2 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Chase Anderson improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Saturday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed one run on four hits in 2.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Monday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Chase Anderson improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-10 on Friday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 9 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 114.1 117 56 51 16 40 2 105 1.37 4.01
2015 Ari 6 6 0 - 0 27 27 0 152.2 158 75 73 18 40 2 111 1.30 4.30
2016 Mil 9 11 0 - 0 31 30 0 151.2 155 83 74 28 53 0 120 1.37 4.39
2017 Mil 12 4 0 - 0 25 25 0 141.1 113 47 43 14 41 1 133 1.09 2.74
2018 Mil 9 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 158.0 131 71 69 30 57 0 128 1.19 3.93
2019 Mil 3 2 0 - 0 14 9 0 51.2 51 28 27 9 21 1 55 1.39 4.70
Career 48 38 0 - 0 148 142 0 769.2 725 360 337 115 252 6 652 1.27 3.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 22 34 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .029 .057 .029
2015 Ari 28 48 0 5 0 0 0 3 1 23 0 0 .104 .122 .104
2016 Mil 31 45 3 4 0 0 0 1 1 27 0 0 .089 .128 .089
2017 Mil 25 52 1 7 1 0 0 3 0 29 0 0 .135 .135 .154
2018 Mil 30 45 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 23 0 0 .089 .089 .089
2019 Mil 14 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .000 .056 .000
Career 150 241 5 21 1 0 0 9 3 129 0 0 .087 .106 .091


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 465 97 90 93.5 49.31
Curveball 104 80 75 77.7 11.03
Changeup 229 85 80 82.7 24.28
Cut Fastball 145 94 87 90.8 15.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.