Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Aaron Sanchez
ERA W-L K
3.79 3-4 55
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/1/1992 Birthplace: Barstow, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Friday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Sanchez struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-0 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 3-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez improved to 3-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-1 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Sanchez was removed after four innings of Toronto's 5-4 win over Oakland on Sunday due to a broken fingernail on his right hand.
Analysis: Sanchez lasted around a month before developing another issue with his right hand, and yet another injured list stint may be forthcoming. The 2016 All-Star allowed a run on two hits and three walks before departing, which lowered his season ERA to 2.77.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez allowed four runs - one earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Thursday. Sanchez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Aaron Sanchez improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday. Sanchez struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.