Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Matt Olson
AVG HR RBI
.204 3 4
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: 1BBorn: 3/29/1994 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
May 18 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Matt Olson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 7-2. Olson scored once. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
May 16 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Matt Olson went 2 for 6 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 17-3. Olson scored twice. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
May 15 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Matt Olson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
May 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Matt Olson went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. Olson scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 11 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Matt Olson went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Matt Olson went 2 for 6 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
May 8 11:14 PM PT12:14 AM MT1:14 AM CT2:14 AM ET2:14 ET6:14 GMT14:14 11:14 PM MST1:14 AM EST12:14 AM CST1:44 AM VEN10:14 UAE1:14 AM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 22 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Olson (right hand surgery) came off the injured list for Tuesday's game against the Reds.
Analysis: Olson, who hit 29 homers and drove in 84 runs last year in his first full major league season, has been out since appearing in both of Oakland's season-opening games against the Mariners in Japan.
Mar. 21 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST8:05 AM CST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE8:05 AM CT-Matt Olson went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Olson scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 20 6:03 AM PT7:03 AM MT8:03 AM CT9:03 AM ET9:03 ET13:03 GMT21:03 6:03 AM MST8:03 AM EST7:03 AM CST8:33 AM VEN17:03 UAE7:03 AM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 11 21 3 2 1 0 0 0 7 4 0 0 .095 .321 .143
2017 Oak 59 189 33 49 2 0 24 45 22 60 0 0 .259 .352 .651
2018 Oak 162 580 85 143 33 0 29 84 70 163 2 1 .247 .335 .453
2019 Oak 14 49 7 10 1 0 3 4 6 14 0 0 .204 .304 .408
Career 246 839 128 204 37 0 56 133 105 241 2 1 .243 .336 .487

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.