Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Steven Matz
ERA W-L K
3.63 3-3 45
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 201
Position: SPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Stony Brook, New York
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Mets (2009)


Latest News
May 23 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed one run on 10 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Thursday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Saturday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 5 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Matz (left forearm irritation) will return Saturday in Miami.
Analysis: Matz is 3-2 with a 3.86 ERA in seven starts this year.
May 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Friday. Matz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Matz struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Monday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 1-1, allowing eight runs - six earned - on four hits and one walk without recording an out, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 14-3 on Tuesday. Matz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Thursday. Matz struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Saturday. Matz struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed three runs - one earned - on six hits in 5.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Monday. Matz struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.