Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Noah Syndergaard
ERA W-L K
5.90 1-2 34
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 242
Position: SPBorn: 8/29/1992 Birthplace: Mansfield, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Sunday. Syndergaard struck out five, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed five runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 1-1, allowing four runs on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Syndergaard struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 4-0 on Thursday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Saturday. Syndergaard struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYM 9 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 150.0 126 60 54 19 31 2 166 1.05 3.24
2016 NYM 14 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 183.2 168 61 53 11 43 2 218 1.15 2.60
2017 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 30.1 29 14 10 0 3 1 34 1.05 2.97
2018 NYM 13 4 0 - 0 25 25 2 154.1 148 55 52 9 39 2 155 1.21 3.03
2019 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.0 30 21 19 3 7 0 34 1.28 5.90
Career 38 24 0 - 0 92 91 2 547.1 501 211 188 42 123 7 607 1.14 3.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 24 43 2 9 1 0 1 4 1 26 0 0 .209 .227 .302
2016 NYM 31 58 6 11 3 0 3 6 7 34 0 0 .190 .277 .397
2017 NYM 7 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 3 5 0 0 .222 .417 .222
2018 NYM 25 47 0 6 2 0 0 3 1 32 0 0 .128 .143 .170
2019 NYM 5 9 3 1 0 0 1 1 2 6 0 0 .111 .273 .444
Career 92 166 11 29 6 0 5 14 14 103 0 0 .175 .238 .301

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 19.0 15 7 7 0 8 1 26 3.20
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 5 3 3 0 5 1 11 3.68
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 9 1.59
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 3 3 0 2 0 6 4.50
2016 NYM Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 10 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 10 0.00
Career 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 26.0 17 7 7 0 11 1 36 2.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 4 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 NYM Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 295 100 94 97.7 59.72
Curveball 32 85 80 81.9 6.48
Slider 91 92 85 88.9 18.42
Changeup 76 93 88 90.9 15.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.