Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Brad Boxberger
ERA S K
5.40 1 27
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1988 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
June 23 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed two runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Brad Boxberger improved to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Friday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 16-1 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-5 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-3 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-5 on Monday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with an 8.71 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Monday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Brad Boxberger blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-1 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out three, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Brad Boxberger fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Saturday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Brad Boxberger recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Thursday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 27.2 22 12 8 3 18 1 33 1.45 2.60
2013 SD 0 1 1 - 1 18 0 0 22.0 19 9 7 3 13 0 24 1.45 2.86
2014 TB 5 2 2 - 5 63 0 0 64.2 34 17 17 9 20 0 104 0.84 2.37
2015 TB 4 10 41 - 47 69 0 0 63.0 54 29 26 9 32 5 74 1.37 3.71
2016 TB 4 3 0 - 3 27 0 0 24.1 23 13 13 3 19 1 22 1.73 4.81
2017 TB 4 4 0 - 2 30 0 0 29.1 23 11 11 4 11 3 40 1.16 3.38
2018 Ari 3 7 32 - 40 60 0 0 53.1 44 30 26 9 32 4 71 1.43 4.39
2019 KC 1 3 1 - 4 29 0 0 26.2 25 16 16 3 17 0 27 1.58 5.40
Career 21 30 77 - 102 320 0 0 311.0 244 137 124 43 162 14 395 1.31 3.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 SD 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 320 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 234 92 87 90.2 48.05
Slider 92 89 82 85.4 18.89
Changeup 161 81 74 78.2 33.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.