Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Derek Holland
ERA W-L K
3.57 7-9 169
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: Newark, Ohio
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: 25th Round by Rangers (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Derek Holland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-0 on Sunday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Saturday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Derek Holland fell to 7-9, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-0 on Monday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Derek Holland allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Tuesday. Holland struck out six, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Holland struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed two runs on two hits and five walks in 6.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Friday. Holland struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Saturday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Derek Holland improved to 7-8, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Sunday. Holland struck out four, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Monday. Holland struck out five, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 11:21 PM PT12:21 AM MT1:21 AM CT2:21 AM ET2:21 ET6:21 GMT14:21 11:21 PM MST1:21 AM EST12:21 AM CST1:51 AM VEN10:21 UAE1:21 AM CT-Derek Holland allowed six hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Wednesday. Holland struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 11:02 PM PT12:02 AM MT1:02 AM CT2:02 AM ET2:02 ET6:02 GMT14:02 11:02 PM MST1:02 AM EST12:02 AM CST1:32 AM VEN10:02 UAE1:02 AM CT-Derek Holland improved to 6-8, allowing five runs - four earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10 on Friday. Holland struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Sunday. Holland struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 31 11:13 PM PT12:13 AM MT1:13 AM CT2:13 AM ET2:13 ET6:13 GMT14:13 11:13 PM MST1:13 AM EST12:13 AM CST1:43 AM VEN10:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Derek Holland allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Monday. Holland struck out five, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 25 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Holland struck out four, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 22 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Derek Holland did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Saturday. Holland struck out two, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 15 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Derek Holland allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Saturday. Holland struck out five, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 11 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Derek Holland fell to 5-8, allowing one run on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Tuesday. Holland struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Derek Holland walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Saturday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed two runs on four hits in 3.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-2 on Thursday. Holland struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed three runs on seven hits and four walks in 3.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6 on Sunday. Holland struck out four, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Derek Holland allowed one run on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Tuesday. Holland struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 20 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Derek Holland improved to 5-7, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Holland struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Derek Holland fell to 4-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Friday. Holland struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 10 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Derek Holland improved to 4-6, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Sunday. Holland struck out four, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Derek Holland allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3 on Monday. Holland struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Derek Holland improved to 3-6, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-4 on Wednesday. Holland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Derek Holland fell to 2-6, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Friday. Holland struck out six, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Derek Holland fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Friday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Derek Holland improved to 2-4, allowing four hits and five walks over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Holland struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Derek Holland fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Tuesday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Derek Holland improved to 1-3, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Wednesday. Holland struck out four, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Derek Holland allowed four runs on four hits and four walks in 3.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Friday. Holland struck out three, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Derek Holland fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Saturday. Holland struck out six, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Derek Holland allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Holland struck out four, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Derek Holland fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Monday. Holland struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Derek Holland fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - three earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Saturday. Holland struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.