Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Nelson Cruz
AVG HR RBI
.270 7 22
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RFBorn: 7/1/1980 Birthplace: Las Matas de Santa Cruz, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (1998)


Latest News
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Cruz (wrist) is out of Minnesota's starting lineup for a second straight day Tuesday after being removed in the seventh inning in Sunday's 5-3 loss to the Tigers.
Analysis: An MRI came back negative and Cruz will likely be back in the starting lineup within a few days. The veteran slugger hasn't homered since May 4 and is just 3 for 24 in his last six games.
May 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 8-3. Cruz scored twice. He's now batting .276 with seven home runs this season.
May 11 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .275 with seven home runs this season.
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .278 with seven home runs this season.
May 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 6 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1. He's now batting .277 with seven home runs this season.
May 7 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 3-0. He's now batting .292 with seven home runs this season.
May 6 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 3 for 5 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0. He's now batting .304 with seven home runs this season.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .289 with seven home runs this season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .298 with seven home runs this season.
May 3 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .303 with six home runs this season.
May 2 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 8-2. He's now batting .302 with five home runs this season.
May 1 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 6-2. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .305 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 11-0. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 1-0. He's now batting .307 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .297 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 27 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-2. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .314 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 3 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. He's now batting .308 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 7-1. He's now batting .279 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 10-4. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Houston Astros 9-5. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .315 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .306 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 4 for 5 with a double, two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 16-7. Cruz scored four times. He's now batting .326 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 6-4. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .320 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 7-6. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 2 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Nelson Cruz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 2-0. Cruz scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.