Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Shed Long
AVG HR RBI
.232 1 5
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 5-8 / 184
Position: 2BBorn: 8/22/1995 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Reds (2013)


Latest News
June 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5. Long scored once. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
June 13 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 9-6. Long scored twice. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
June 9 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3. He's now batting .230 with no home runs this season.
June 6 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 7 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 8-7. Long scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
June 6 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Houston Astros 14-1. Long scored twice. He's now batting .240 with no home runs this season.
June 5 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-5. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
June 4 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 3 with a double Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-2. Long added two stolen bases. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
June 2 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-3. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
May 31 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE12:34 AM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 29 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Shed Long went 2 for 2 with two doubles Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 8-7. Long scored twice. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
May 29 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 11-4. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
May 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. Long scored once. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
May 25 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
May 25 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. Long added a stolen base. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Shed Long went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Boston Red Sox 11-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Shed Long went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Sea 19 69 9 16 7 0 1 5 10 20 3 1 .232 .329 .377
Career 19 69 9 16 7 0 1 5 10 20 3 1 .232 .329 .377


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.