Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Darwinzon Hernandez
ERA W-L K
3.24 0-1 18
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 252
Position: SPBorn: 12/17/1996 Birthplace: Ciudad Bolivar, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2013)


Latest News
July 20 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 17-6 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
July 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-0 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits and five walks in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Darwinzon Hernandez allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 8.1 8 4 3 0 8 0 18 1.92 3.24
Career 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 8.1 8 4 3 0 8 0 18 1.92 3.24



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 139 98 90 94.6 69.5
Curveball 4 78 75 76 2
Slider 57 87 79 82.9 28.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.