Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Jon Duplantier
ERA S K
4.32 1 24
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 226
Position: RPBorn: 7/11/1994 Birthplace: Newark, Delaware
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Diamondbacks (2016)


Latest News
June 12 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Duplantier was placed on the 10-day injured list Wednesday due to right shoulder inflammation.
Analysis: Duplantier gave up four runs and seven hits in three innings Tuesday in Philadelphia to drop to 0-1 with a 6.23 ERA in three starts since joining the rotation. The rookie right-hander went 1-0 and posted a 2.25 ERA over five relief appearances to begin the season.
June 11 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jon Duplantier fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Tuesday. Duplantier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 5 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Wednesday. Duplantier struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Friday. Duplantier struck out four, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. Duplantier struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Jon Duplantier improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Thursday. Duplantier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Duplantier struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Jon Duplantier allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Duplantier struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Jon Duplantier recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Monday. Duplantier struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Ari 1 1 1 - 1 8 3 0 25.0 24 12 12 2 9 1 24 1.32 4.32
Career 1 1 1 - 1 8 3 0 25.0 24 12 12 2 9 1 24 1.32 4.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Ari 8 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 244 95 88 92.2 59.37
Curveball 57 82 73 78.7 13.87
Slider 65 87 79 83.7 15.82
Changeup 45 86 81 84.1 10.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.