Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Thyago Vieira
ERA S K
9.00 0 8
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 260
Position: RPBorn: 1/7/1993 Birthplace: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2010)


Latest News
June 16 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Thyago Vieira allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Sunday. Vieira did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Thyago Vieira allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Saturday. Vieira struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
June 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Thyago Vieira allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 12-1 on Monday. Vieira struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Thyago Vieira allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Friday. Vieira struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Thyago Vieira allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 9-4 on Wednesday. Vieira struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Thyago Vieira improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Wednesday. Vieira struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2018 CWS 1 1 1 - 1 16 0 0 17.2 21 14 14 4 9 0 15 1.70 7.13
2019 CWS 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.0 11 8 7 0 5 0 8 2.29 9.00
Career 2 1 1 - 1 23 0 0 25.2 32 22 21 4 14 0 24 1.79 7.36



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 115 102 94 97.5 68.05
Slider 42 91 82 84.6 24.85
Split-Finger 12 93 85 87.8 7.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.