Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Michael Chavis
AVG HR RBI
.270 10 26
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 208
Position: 3BBorn: 8/11/1995 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2014)


Latest News
May 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .270 with 10 home runs this season.
May 23 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2. He's now batting .279 with 10 home runs this season.
May 22 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .283 with 10 home runs this season.
May 21 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-3. He's now batting .287 with nine home runs this season.
May 20 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 12-2. He's now batting .296 with nine home runs this season.
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .290 with eight home runs this season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .281 with seven home runs this season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .282 with seven home runs this season.
May 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .296 with seven home runs this season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-4. He's now batting .289 with seven home runs this season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 3 for 5 with five RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 11-2. He's now batting .282 with six home runs this season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Seattle Mariners 9-5. Chavis scored once. He's now batting .258 with six home runs this season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 14-1. He's now batting .270 with six home runs this season.
May 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-5. He's now batting .293 with six home runs this season.
May 6 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 4 Monday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .309 with six home runs this season.
May 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Chicago White Sox 9-2. Chavis scored once. He's now batting .333 with six home runs this season.
May 4 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 4 for 6 with a double, two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 15-2. Chavis scored three times. He's now batting .354 with six home runs this season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He's now batting .310 with four home runs this season.
May 2 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. Chavis added a stolen base. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
May 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 7-3. Chavis scored once. He's now batting .314 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Oakland Athletics 5-1. Chavis scored twice. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 4 with three RBIs Monday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 9-4. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 7-3. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 11-4. Chavis scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Michael Chavis went 1 for 1 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting 1.000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bos 30 115 18 31 2 0 10 26 15 36 2 1 .270 .364 .548
Career 30 115 18 31 2 0 10 26 15 36 2 1 .270 .364 .548


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.