Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Mike Soroka
ERA W-L K
2.12 8-1 62
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/4/1997 Birthplace: Calgary, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2015)


Latest News
June 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 8-1, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 12-3 on Monday. Soroka struck out two, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 13 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 1.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 7-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 6-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 6.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-5 on Saturday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 1.41 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Soroka struck out five, ending the game with a 1.07 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 5-1, allowing one run on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Monday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.01 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 4-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out three, ending the game with a 0.98 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Mike Soroka allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Soroka struck out four, ending the game with a 1.21 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 3-1, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Saturday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Monday. Soroka struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Mike Soroka improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Wednesday. Soroka struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Mike Soroka fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Thursday. Soroka struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 2 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.2 30 14 10 1 7 0 21 1.44 3.51
2019 Atl 8 1 0 - 0 12 12 0 76.1 56 22 18 3 19 1 62 0.98 2.12
Career 10 2 0 - 0 17 17 0 102.0 86 36 28 4 26 1 83 1.10 2.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 5 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 Atl 12 27 2 2 0 0 0 3 1 10 0 0 .074 .107 .074
Career 17 35 2 3 0 0 0 3 1 11 0 0 .086 .111 .086


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 696 96 89 92.7 63.45
Slider 284 88 80 84 25.89
Changeup 117 84 77 80.8 10.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.